Yum Yum Dim Sum

It has been way too much time since I last posted here, but I am back.  And what better way to be back than with photos of Dim Sum.  Back in May, I was lucky to be invited out to celebrate the birthday of a friend at Pacificana in Sunset Park.  The day just felt right from the beginning.  From the group of people who came together to the walk down 8th Avenue, Brooklyn’s own Chinatown, to sharing a meal and celebrating a friend.  We sat at a circular table at the window and the light was perfect.  There is something about communal meals, dumplings and laughter…you should try it sometime.

3 thoughts on “Yum Yum Dim Sum

  1. olga says:

    so nice to meet you at Bien Cuit and thank you, again, for saying hello. Curious to hear where you develop your film around here as I’m still looking!

  2. Jen Wittlin says:

    Thanks for looking at my blog! For film developing I initially went to Photo Bar on the East Side of Manhattan- they do a great job but it is pretty out of the way for me. Now I go to Accurate Photo in Park Slope on 5th Avenue and they do a really nice job too (and much more convenient!)

Leave a comment