Summer’s Wake

IMG_3342

IMG_3571

IMG_3661

IMG_3695

IMG_3755

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_3813

 

Just like that an summer is over.  And I’m not quite ready to let go of the warm breeze with the sun on my face, the colors of the abundant produce, the feel of the grass on my feet, the quiet moments of filtered summer light. It was a good summer, filled with good friends, gentle adventures and culinary experimentation. These images together represent all of that. And let me hold on just a moment longer.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Summer’s Wake

  1. Jen, I love the sense of discovery and the juxtapositions you find in seemingly ordinary things that pass us by every day. Your photos with people subjects make you wonder what they are thinking about…and so, they urge you conjure up what you think that might be, and it’s eye-opening, experiential, and fun. Your grandfather Bill used to say that “there is no frigate like a book.” I’m going to change that to….”there is no frigate like your photos!” They take you to other worlds and dimensions and are a journey in discovery – self and otherwise. Keep up this great work, Jen. It is so good and very meaningful! Love, Dad

    • Jen Wittlin says:

      Dad, thank you so much for this comment and for looking so closely at what I try to do with my photography. It means a lot to me that you look at my photos and see what I do. Love, Jen

Leave a Reply

